The non-profit cultural association “Officine di idee" was born in 2016 with the aim of promoting authorial photography and visual arts in general, besides organizing quality cultural events in the city of Alghero. Its first project is the "International Street and Authorial Photography Festival", organized on the basis of the international contest ASPA - Alghero Street Photography Awards - which will spread and promote works by professional authors and new talents in the scene. The association, through the contest and the festival, aims at building a global platform where photography can be promoted as a tool for reflection on the world and its dynamics.

The Alghero Street Photography Awards team

ASPAwards Festival Founder:

Marcello Perino > marcello@aspawards.com

ASPAwards Festival Art Director:

Sonia Borsato > sonia@aspawards.com

ASPAwards Festival Organizational board:

Gianni Marti > gianni@aspawards.com

Emilio Canu > emilio@aspawards.com

Hospitality:

Francesco Ruggiu > francesco@aspawards.com

Finance and treasury:

Nicola Sanna > nicola@aspawards.com